Professor and Neuroscience Chair, Alan F. Sved, has won the Tina and David Bellet Teaching Excellence Award in the Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences for 2016

The annual Bellet Award was established in 1998 to recognize outstanding and innovative teachers of undergraduate students in Arts and Sciences. Nominated by Neuroscience majors, Corina Andriescu, Meredith Monsour and Swati Rajprohat, and supported by letters from colleagues, Dr. Sved’s award acknowledges his outstanding influence on undergraduate students and their intellectual development both within and outside the classroom. His generous and unfailing advice and mentoring are also recognized with this award. Dr. Sved shares the 2016 Bellet Award with Dr. Lorraine Denman in the Department of French and Italian Languages and Literatures and with Dr. Andrew Lotz in the Department of Political Science. Watch Dr. Sved receive the award here.